R80XL

The World‘s Largest Transportable Ferris Wheel

See the world from above!

The R80XL is the world’s largest transportable and series-produced Ferris Wheel. Developed by experienced and highly qualified designers, it represents a state-of-the-art stand-alone attraction with a long lifetime.

Technical Specifications

Height 78 m
Wheel Diameter 74 m
Height Main Axle 40 m
Base Depth & Height 29 m x 42 m
Capacity 1700 passengers per hour
Number of Cabins 27 Zeppelin cabins for up to 16 passengers
54 Ethos cabins for up to 8 passengers
Revolutions 2 - 4 per hour

Gondolas

  • Zeppelin
  • Ethos

Zeppelin

  • 16 Passengers
  • Bench, Cocktailbar, Dinner or VIP configuration

Plattform

  • Entrance to the elevated platform via ramps in front of the wheel
  • Roofing of the entire waiting area with a transparent construction
  • Fully automatic entrance control through the electronic ticket system
file_download

R80XL Brochure

About us

The MAURER Group is a leading specialist in mechanical engineering and steel construction and has been family-owned since it was formed back in1876. We offer products, solutions and services which are particularly notable for their quality, durability and reliability.

MAURER German Wheels is exclusively dealing with the sales of Ferris Wheels. Since 2002, about 30 Ferris wheels have been built. Initially, the Ferris wheels of types R40, R50 and R60 have been built as stationary and mobile versions, the number indicating the construction height of the Ferris Wheel. Since 2012, we have been delivering the R80XL Ferris Wheel as stationary and mobile version. A wheel of this type in Puebla / Mexico with a total height of approx. 78 m is currently listed as the largest transportable Ferris Wheel in the world in the Guinness Book of Records.

Contact

home Maurer German Wheels GmbH
Frankfurter Ring 193
80807 Munich
Germany
phone +49 / 89 / 32394-339
mail

R80XL

Das größte transportable Riesenrad der Welt

Die Welt von oben sehen!

Das R80XL ist das größte transportable und in Serie produzierte Riesenrad der Welt. Von erfahrenen und hoch qualifizierten Designern entwickelt, ist dieses Riesenrad eine einzigartige Attraktion und langlebige Konstruktion.

Technische Daten

Höhe 78 m
Raddurchmesser 74 m
Hauptachsenhöhe 40 m
Plattformabmessung 29 m x 42 m
Kapazität 1700 Fahrgäste pro Stunde
Anzahl Kabinen 27 Zeppelin-Gondeln für bis zu 16 Personen
54 Ethos-Gondeln für bis zu 8 Personen
Umdrehungen 2 - 4 pro Stunde

Gondeln

  • Zeppelin
  • Ethos

Zeppelin

  • 16 Passagiere
  • Bench, Cocktailbar, Dinner ooder VIP Konfiguration

Plattform

  • Zugang auf die erhöhte Plattform über Rampen vor dem Riesenrad
  • Überdachung des kompletten Wartebereichs mit transparenter Konstruktion
  • Vollautomatische Zugangskontrolle über elektronisches Ticket-System
file_download

R80XL Broschüre

Über uns

Die MAURER Gruppe ist ein führender Spezialist in den Bereichen Maschinenbau und Stahlbau und befindet sich seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1876 in Familienbesitz. Unsere Produkte, Lösungen und Dienstleistungen zeichnen sich vor allem durch Qualität, Langlebigkeit und Zuverlässigkeit aus.

MAURER German Wheels ist ausschließlich für den Vertrieb von Riesenrädern zuständig. Insgesamt wurden seit 2002 rund 30 Riesenräder gefertigt. Zunächst wurden die Riesenräder der Bauarten R40, R50 und R60 als stationäre und transportable Ausführungen gebaut, wobei die Zahl die Bauhöhe der Riesenräder wiedergibt. Seit 2012 liefern wir das R80XL Riesenrad als stationäre und transportable Version. Ein Riesenrad dieser Bauart in Puebla / Mexiko mit einer Gesamthöhe von 78 m steht derzeit als größtes transportables Riesenrad der Welt im Guinness Buch der Rekorde.

Kontakt

home Maurer German Wheels GmbH
Frankfurter Ring 193
80807 München
phone +49 / 89 / 32394-339
mail